4121 Miller-Paul Road
Galena, OH 43021
Phone: 740-965-3200
Fax: 740-965-3986
Hours: 

8:45am - 3:35pm

quick links
search our site

Welcome to Hylen Souders Elementary, where we commit ourselves to inspiring and guiding every student to his or her maximum potential.  Our staff and community place great importance on offering our students a safe learning environment where each individual has the opportunity to grow academically, socially and emotionally. 

Personally, I am incredibly excited about the opportunity to serve the students, staff and community of Souders Elementary.  I look forward to beginning the journey as Principal and forging lasting partnerships that will strengthen our efforts to provide each student with an excellent experience during their time here.  

We encourage you to sign up for 'Eagle-i' using the link to the left on this page.  This will allow you to stay connected to the latest news and  provide you with important updates.  We are always looking for feedback as well, so please don't hesitate to reach out should you have questions, concerns or suggestions.

AJ Hoffman
Principal

In The News Subscribe to RSS News Feed
The Ruling Our eXperiences (ROX) program for girls in grades 4-12.
Kindergarten registration for the 2016/2017 school year will be the week of March 7. Please see the attached for complete det...
Preschool registration packets are now available for the 2016-2017 school year.
Other News
school events
Tuesday, 2/9/2016 - 3:35 PM
Craft Club
Thursday, 2/11/2016
COSI On Wheels
Friday, 2/12/2016 - 2:45 PM
Valentine Parties
Monday, 2/15/2016
NO SCHOOL: President's Day
Thursday, 2/18/2016 - 6:30 PM
School Board Meeting
Tuesday, 2/23/2016
Preschool Registration
Thursday, 2/25/2016
Preschool Registration
2/29/2016 - 3/4/2016
Read Across America Week
Wednesday, 3/2/2016 - 6:30 PM
Wizards Basketball @ BWHS
Thursday, 3/3/2016 - 6:30 PM
Literacy Night
3/7/2016 - 3/11/2016
Kindergarten Registration
Tuesday, 3/8/2016 - 3:35 PM
Craft Club
Tuesday, 3/8/2016 - 6:30 PM
SOU PTO Meeting
Wednesday, 3/16/2016
Spring Picture Day
Thursday, 3/17/2016 - 6:30 PM
School Board Meeting
Friday, 3/18/2016
End of Third Quarter
Tuesday, 3/22/2016
Arts Day
Thursday, 3/24/2016
Report Cards Distributed
3/25/2016 - 4/3/2016
NO SCHOOL: Spring Break
4/5/2016 - 4/18/2016
Plant/Flower Sale
Tuesday, 4/5/2016 - 6:30 PM
SOU PTO Meeting
Tuesday, 4/12/2016 - 3:35 PM
Craft Club
Thursday, 4/21/2016 - 6:30 PM
School Board Meeting
5/2/2016 - 5/6/2016
Staff Appreciation Week
Tuesday, 5/3/2016 - 6:30 PM
SOU PTO Meeting
school calendar
2015/2016 School Calendar
Board approved school calendar for 2015/2016