4121 Miller-Paul Road
Galena, OH 43021
Phone: 740-965-3200
Fax: 740-965-3986
Hours: 

8:45am - 3:35pm

quick links
Hylen Souders Elementary School
search our site
In The News Subscribe to RSS News Feed
Big Walnut Education Foundation Annual Golf Outing
It is time again for the 2015 Big Walnut Education Foundation Annual Golf Outing! Your continued support of this major fund raisin...
Souders
Hylen Souders Elementary is thrilled to announce that Mr. Andrew Hoffman will be leading our school next year as building principa...
Preschool Peer Registration-Now Open
Preschool Peer Registration Packet is now available for the 2015-2016 School Year.
Other News
school events
Thursday, 7/9/2015 - 6:30 PM
School Board Meeting
Thursday, 7/9/2015 - 6:30 PM
School Board Meeting
Monday, 7/27/2015
2015 Big Walnut Education Foundation Annual Golf Outing
@Rattlesnake Ridge Golf Club
Tuesday, 8/11/2015 - 3:00 PM
Class Lists posted
Thursday, 8/13/2015 - 6:30 PM
School Board Meeting
Thursday, 8/13/2015 - 6:30 PM
School Board Meeting
Thursday, 8/13/2015 - 8:00 AM
Teacher Prof Day
Thursday, 8/13/2015 - 6:30 PM
School Board Meeting
Friday, 8/14/2015 - 8:00 AM
Teacher Work Day
Friday, 8/14/2015 - 3:00 PM
Meet & Greet
Monday, 8/17/2015
First Day of School: 1st-4th
8/20/2015 - 8/26/2015
AIMSweb Screening
Thursday, 8/20/2015
First Day of School: Prek & K
Tuesday, 8/25/2015 - 6:00 PM
Curriculum Night
Monday, 9/7/2015
NO SCHOOL: Labor Day
Tuesday, 9/8/2015 - 6:30 PM
SOU PTO Meeting
Thursday, 9/10/2015 - 6:30 PM
School Board Meeting
Thursday, 9/10/2015 - 6:30 PM
School Board Meeting
Friday, 9/18/2015
Interims Distributed
9/21/2015 - 9/25/2015
Homecoming Spirit Week
Monday, 9/21/2015
NO SCHOOL: Teacher Workday
Tuesday, 9/22/2015
Picture Day
Friday, 9/25/2015
Homecoming Parade and Game
Sunday, 10/4/2015
Big Nut Strut
Thursday, 10/8/2015 - 6:30 PM
School Board Meeting
school calendar
2015/2016 School Calendar
Board approved school calendar for 2015/2016
2014/2015 District Calendar
Board approved school calendar for 2014/2015