301 South Miller Drive
Sunbury, OH 43074
Phone: 740-965-8900
Fax: 740-965-8993
Hours: 

8:45am - 3:35pm

quick links
General Rosecrans Elementary
search our site
Welcome to General Rosecrans Elementary!

We are proud of our school’s academic achievements as a school of Excellence with Distinction. Equally as important, we pride ourselves in offering a challenging and safe learning environment where all students are nurtured academically, socially, and emotionally. As a staff, we are committed to inspiring and guiding each student to his or her maximum potential.

As a school community, we understand how essential it is for families and the school to partner together. In an effort to keep you informed, we encourage you to sign up for “Eagle-i” and to visit our "Online Classrooms" regularly. Bridging the gap between home and school is a vital key to each child achieving their maximum potential, and we appreciate your support!

Jennifer Young
Principal
General Rosecrans Elementary School
 
 Follow us on Facebook
In The News Subscribe to RSS News Feed
Big Nut Strut
Click here to register for the 5th annual Big Nut Strut. The school with the most participation gets a trophy to display in t...
August 29 Weekly Wrap-Up
August 29 Weekly Wrap-Up
BWLS Video Newsletter
We are excited to bring you the first edition of the Big Walnut Local Schools video newsletter.  We hope you enjoy hearing what's ...
Lunch/Breakfast Changes
Lunch/Breakfast changes for the 2014/15 school year
Transportation Form
Transportation Form- *note one change in dismissal procedures How will your child typically be going home each day? Please...
Kroger Rewards
GRE is enrolled in Kroger's Community Rewards Program. This program will link purchases made with your Kroger'...
GRE Calendar of Events 2014-15 UPDATED 8/28
GRE Calendar of Events 2014-15 UPDATED 8/28
School Supply List 2014-15
GRE School Supply List 2014-15
2014/2015 Calendar
*The calendar has been revised to include graduation and waiver days have been approved. The Big Walnut Board of Education appr...
Food Items Brought to School
Before bringing in food items for a classroom celebration, please refer to the BWLS guidlines that were put into place for this sc...
Other News
school events
8/22/2014 - 9/5/2014
Magazine Sale Begins
@GRE
Monday, 9/1/2014
NO SCHOOL (Holiday)
@GRE
Monday, 9/8/2014 - 5:45 PM
Market Day Pick-up
@GRE
Tuesday, 9/9/2014 - 8:45 AM
Principal's Coffee
@GRE
Thursday, 9/11/2014
Picture Day
@GRE
Monday, 9/15/2014
NO SCHOOL
@GRE
Thursday, 9/18/2014 - 7:00 PM
PTO Meeting
@GRE
Friday, 9/19/2014
Interims Home As Needed
@GRE
Friday, 9/26/2014 - 9:00 AM
Children's Theater
@GRE
Sunday, 9/28/2014 - 12:30 PM
Big Nut Strut
@GRE
10/6/2014 - 10/10/2014
Homecoming Spirit Week
@GRE
Monday, 10/6/2014 - 5:45 PM
Market Day Pick-up
@GRE
Tuesday, 10/7/2014
OAA Reading Test 3rd Grade
@GRE
Friday, 10/10/2014
Homecoming Parade
@Sunbury Square
Wednesday, 10/15/2014
Picture Retake Day
@GRE
Thursday, 10/16/2014
End of 1st Quarter
@GRE
Thursday, 10/16/2014 - 7:00 PM
PTO Meeting
@GRE
Friday, 10/17/2014
NO SCHOOL
@GRE
Tuesday, 10/21/2014 - 4:00 PM
Parent/Teacher Conferences
@GRE
Thursday, 10/23/2014 - 4:00 PM
Parent/Teacher Conferences
@GRE
Monday, 10/27/2014 - 4:00 PM
Parent/Teacher Conferences
@GRE
Wednesday, 10/29/2014
Kindergarten Harvest Party
@GRE
Wednesday, 10/29/2014 - 4:00 PM
Parent/Teacher Conferences
@GRE
Thursday, 10/30/2014
KINDERGARTEN NO SCHOOL
@GRE
Thursday, 10/30/2014 - 8:00 AM
Kindergarten P/T Conferences
@GRE
school calendar
2014/2015 District Calendar
Board approved school calendar for 2014/2015
2013-2014 Calendar
Board approved 2013-2014 school calendar