301 South Miller Drive
Sunbury, OH 43074
Phone: 740-965-8900
Fax: 740-965-8993
Hours: 

8:45am - 3:35pm

quick links
General Rosecrans Elementary
search our site
Welcome to General Rosecrans Elementary!

We are proud of our school’s academic achievements as a school of Excellence with Distinction. Equally as important, we pride ourselves in offering a challenging and safe learning environment where all students are nurtured academically, socially, and emotionally. As a staff, we are committed to inspiring and guiding each student to his or her maximum potential.

As a school community, we understand how essential it is for families and the school to partner together. In an effort to keep you informed, we encourage you to sign up for “Eagle-i” and to visit our "Online Classrooms" regularly. Bridging the gap between home and school is a vital key to each child achieving their maximum potential, and we appreciate your support!

Jennifer Young
Principal
General Rosecrans Elementary School
 
 Follow us on Facebook
In The News Subscribe to RSS News Feed
Big Walnut Local School District Storage Facility
Big Walnut Local School District can help you with your winter storage needs! It's not too late, there are still spots availab...
GRE Weekly Wrap-Up
GRE Weekly Wrap-Up
Sunbury-Galena Rotary Club Welcomes the Harlem Wizards
Sunbury-Galena Rotary Club welcomes the world-famous Harlem Wizard team, with their tricks, hoops and alley oops basketball style ...
What is a Waiver Day?
Many parents, students, and community members want to know...what is a waiver day anyway?  Waiver days are days where there a...
Coffee Chat
Do you have questions about our district? Would you like to have a Q&A session with the Superintendent, Treasurer, and Assista...
Kroger Rewards
GRE is enrolled in Kroger's Community Rewards Program. This program will link purchases made with your Kroger'...
Other News
school events
11/26/2014 - 11/28/2014
NO SCHOOL - Holiday
Monday, 12/1/2014
No School - Teacher Workday
@GRE
Tuesday, 12/16/2014 - 7:30 AM
Coffee Chat
@Sunbury Grill
Tuesday, 12/16/2014 - 2:15 PM
Winter Performance - 1st & 2nd Grade
@GRE
Tuesday, 12/16/2014 - 6:00 PM
Winter Performance - 1st & 2nd Grade
@GRE
Thursday, 12/18/2014
End of 2nd Quarter
@GRE
Thursday, 12/18/2014 - 2:45 PM
Winter Parties
@GRE
Friday, 12/19/2014
NO SCHOOL - Teacher Workday
@GRE
12/22/2014 - 1/2/2015
Winter Break
Monday, 1/5/2015
3rd Quarter Begins
@GRE
Friday, 1/9/2015
Report Cards Distributed
@GRE
Thursday, 1/15/2015 - 7:00 PM
PTO Meeting
@GRE
Monday, 1/19/2015
NO SCHOOL - Holiday
@GRE
Tuesday, 1/20/2015 - 7:30 AM
Coffee Chat
@Transportation Building Conf. Room
Monday, 1/26/2015
Yearbook Sale Begins
@GRE
Tuesday, 1/27/2015 - 6:00 PM
Math Night (PreK-4)
@GRE
Wednesday, 2/4/2015
COSI on Wheels
@GRE
Friday, 2/6/2015
Interims (Optional, as needed)
@GRE
Friday, 2/6/2015
Yearbook Sale Ends
@GRE
Friday, 2/13/2015 - 10:45 AM
Valentine's Day Parties (AM PreK & AM KG)
@GRE
Friday, 2/13/2015 - 2:45 PM
Valentine's Day Parties (Full Day KG & Gr. 1-4)
@GRE
Monday, 2/16/2015
NO SCHOOL - Holiday
@GRE
Tuesday, 2/17/2015 - 7:30 AM
Coffee Chat
@Subway
Thursday, 2/19/2015 - 7:00 PM
PTO Meeting
@GRE
3/2/2015 - 3/6/2015
Book Fair
@GRE
school calendar
2014/2015 District Calendar
Board approved school calendar for 2014/2015
2013-2014 Calendar
Board approved 2013-2014 school calendar