301 South Miller Drive
Sunbury, OH 43074
Phone: 740-965-8900
Fax: 740-965-8993
Hours: 

8:45am - 3:35pm

quick links
search our site

Welcome to General Rosecrans Elementary!

We are proud of our school’s academic achievements as a school of Excellence with Distinction. Equally as important, we pride ourselves in offering a challenging and safe learning environment where all students are nurtured academically, socially, and emotionally. As a staff, we are committed to inspiring and guiding each student to his or her maximum potential.

As a school community, we understand how essential it is for families and the school to partner together. In an effort to keep you informed, we encourage you to sign up for “Eagle-i” on the left side of this page and to visit our "Online Classrooms" regularly. Bridging the gap between home and school is a vital key to each child achieving their maximum potential, and we appreciate your support!  

As a thirteen year member of Big Walnut Schools, it will be a joy to work with familiar faces and get to know new ones.   Please don’t hesitate to contact me via email or phone if I can help you in any way.   Here’s to a great school year and the beginning of a great working relationship!  May we all work together to inspire and guide one another.

Looking forward to a fabulous 2015-2016 school year!

Megan Rose Forman 
Principal 
General Rosecrans Elementary School

school events
Thursday, 7/21/2016 - 6:30 PM
School Board Meeting
Tuesday, 7/26/2016 - 9:00 AM
School Office Re-Opens
Thursday, 8/11/2016
Class Lists Posted
Thursday, 8/11/2016 - 7:00 PM
PTO Meeting
Monday, 8/15/2016 - 3:00 PM
Meet and Greet
Wednesday, 8/17/2016
First Day Of School (1st-4th)
Thursday, 8/18/2016 - 6:30 PM
School Board Meeting
Thursday, 8/18/2016 - 6:30 PM
PTO Meeting
8/22/2016 - 8/26/2016
Assessment/Screening Week
Monday, 8/22/2016 - 6:00 AM
First Day Of School (PreK- Kg)
Thursday, 8/25/2016 - 6:00 PM
Curriculum Night
Monday, 9/5/2016
No School- Labor Day
Thursday, 9/8/2016
HR Imaging Fall Picture Day
Thursday, 9/8/2016 - 6:30 PM
PTO Meeting
Thursday, 9/15/2016 - 6:30 PM
School Board Meeting
Sunday, 9/18/2016
No School- Teacher PD Day
9/20/2016 - 9/23/2016
Homecoming Spirit Week
Friday, 9/23/2016
Homecoming Parade and Game
Sunday, 10/2/2016
Big Nut Strut
Wednesday, 10/12/2016
Group 4th Grade Photo-Picture Retake Day
Thursday, 10/13/2016 - 6:30 PM
PTO Meeting
10/17/2016 - 11/22/2016
Skate Time
Wednesday, 10/19/2016
End of 1st Quarter
Thursday, 10/20/2016 - 6:30 PM
School Board Meeting
10/25/2016 - 11/3/2016
Book Fair
school calendar
2016/2017 School Calendar
Board approved calendar for the 16/17 school year
2015/2016 School Calendar
Board approved school calendar for 2015/2016